Capital Renewal Committee


The Capital Renewal Committee (CRC) will report to the Capital Projects Committee (CPC) , and be charged with identifying and prioritizing capital renewal and infrastructure needs, including the formulation of an annual program of investments for incorporation into the campus' annual update of its ten-year capital plan.


Rob Gayle
Associate Vice Chancellor, Capital Project Management (Chair)

Chris Christofferson
Assistant Vice Chancellor, Physical Plant and Campus Services

Claudia Covello
Executive Director, University Health Services and Student Life Safety Fee Committee Representative

Robin Einhorn
Professor of History and Academic Senate Representative

Mark Freiberg
Director, Office of Environment, Health and Safety

Sarah Hawthorne
Assistant Provost, Academic Compliance and Disability Standards

Arpad Horvath
Professor, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Catherine Koshland
Vice Provost, Teaching, Learning, Academic Planning and Facilities

Sally McGarrahan
Project Manager for Capital Renewal Committee Program

Lisa McNeilly
Director of Sustainability

Paula Milano
Executive Director, Space and Capital Resources

Mark Richards
Executive Dean, Dean of Mathematical & Physical Sciences

Lyle Nevels
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Information Technology and Deputy Chief Information Officer

Walter Wong
University Registrar